So this happened. I will be teaching beginner’s Korean from next month on wards. Prior to this, I don’t think I ever thought I would be teaching a foreign language, and especially not Korean. People who have been close to me in language learning still know that I am not really that great at Korean yet. But, it happened.

I keep saying that my Korean level is still beginner’s but I think I have to accept the fact that it’s way above that and more towards intermediate sort, although it’s pretty shabby. Initially, I agreed that I will be co-teaching but our Pegasus director, Allan, felt that it would be a more exciting opportunity for me to take on the whole course and that I’d be the first non-Korean teacher who is not European or American to teach a course. Sure, it would be an exciting opportunity to me and quite challenging at the same time. I hope I don’t jeopardise this opportunity.

Anyway, here’s the thing. Classes of all levels are starting next month. (Actually, as early as a week after! I should have posted this much much earlier). You can find the details at the below link:

http://psfks.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/pegasus-series-7-january-may-2014-application/

Beginner’s Korean course is called “GoGo Beginner’s Korean”, which I would be teaching.

Intermediate level Korean course is called “Push It! Intermediate Korean”, which would be taught by my fellow Push It! classmate Tatyana, whose Korean is great. Trust me!

Advanced level Korean course is called “Wang Advanced Korean”, and it would be taught by Allan, director of Pegasus Society of Korean Studies, himself. If you are an intermediate learner you do not want to miss this one. 

For course content, please do check this link:

http://psfks.wordpress.com/courses/

Please note that you have to apply before 31st of December and also that there is a very small fee this time unlike earlier times when it was free, but again it’s not too much I guess.

If you are applying for Gogo Beginner’s Korean, I will see you in the class then. Feel free to email me any queries you have at prashanth.aku@gmail.com🙂

2014 is almost here. Good luck everyone in their language learning journey!🙂